Hands in the Air

street flyers part 1 023

So last night didn’t go as planned – the original idea was to go to Millenium Park for thier New Music Mondays to see Dirty Projectors and Sea and Cake.  To make a long story short, my friends and I arrived too late.  It may or may not have been related to the fact that I woke up this morning and found a Magic Hat draft glass in my purse.  I’m grateful for the friends I have here in Chicago- we are all dysfunctional in our own way but keep our best interests to heart. At The Map Room in Wicker Park I found myself talking to an elderly gentleman named Frank.  We were talking about the recession, kids nowadays, family, and random things.   This stranger told me that I have a good head on my shoulders and shouldn’t worry about the future.  Validation from a stranger in a bar.  I love it.

This afternoon was an example of those rare times when you have a dillemma, accept the fact that this dilemma can’t be solved, and then lo and behold – an opportunity presents itself that serves as a solution.  With fear of jinxing it, I won’t go into details – but I will let you all know how it works out.

The theme for this summer is “downtime”.  Since I have a lot of it, here is an offer.

I love mixes – truly.  Nothing is better than a summer mix.  If anyone is interested in doing an exchange, let me know.  I’ll either send it through the mail or figure out how to upload a zip file online.  If some one knows how, let a little lady know.

Leave a Reply

