walking on air

I am an FA minor.
I like drawing.
I would like to get better.
That is why I am taking a figure drawing class and see nude models at 9 am every Tuesday and Thursday. If that wouldn’t wake you up, I’m not sure what will.

As I was sitting this morning drawing our male nude model with a fantastic handlebar mustache, my teacher talks about the female model from Tuesday who had a belly chain. The nude model then asked her name, giving the impression that they must have run into each other at some point.

which made me wonder – is there a nude model coalition where people converse together about having a job that others would have a phobia about? A quick google search confirmed that yes, there are nude model unions but most studios and classes don’t want them.

***************************

I have been missing Italy for a few days now, primarily because I miss MTV Italia (they actually PLAY music videos!). There were a few top hits that I must bring to America.

The first is Amy MacDonald’s “This Is the Life” that makes me recall the question on every commuter’s mind when they go out in NYC “where am I going to crash tonight?”

the second is not for the faint of heart. Kerli’s “Walking On Air” always transports me to some warped version of Alice in Wonderland or Dollhouse. I apologize for the quality of the video. The original has been taken down by Youtube so I’m left with a ringtone commercial. I am still trying to decipher the video. Anyone want to help out?

One thought on “walking on air

Leave a Reply

