you moved to montreal to be closer to france

I opened a letter from my mom that included the insurance card for the car (not so fun).
However, she did send a card with a thoughtful note including leaves from our backyard.
I started crying and hyperventilating slightly.
Odd reaction, no?
As much as I love being in NY, it’s unbelievable how homesick I get for my house and my family.
Thanksgiving couldn’t have come at a better time.
Tonight I went to Witches’ Brew with Pamela.  They had a sign saying they were hiring – I was asked such important questions such as “how long can you stand on your hands?” (not long, I’m tall and have little upper body strength) and “how long can you hold your breath underwater?” (i don’t swim, i like to float).  I wrote my previous experience on a brown paper bag.
Also picked up a copy of New York Twist Magazine.  Very excited to read it – there’s an interview with Portugal the Man!  If anyone has been keeping up with my playlists from WRHU, I play them too often.

One thought on “you moved to montreal to be closer to france

Leave a Reply

