i’m gonna make it through this year if kills me


I stayed up until 3am typing up a backgrounder with Q’s and A’s for HMWC. I woke up around 6:30, got dressed, grabbed coffee, rubbed the crust out of my eyes and walk to the station. It’s pouring today, which isn’t necessarily a bad thing. I have stellar rain attire.

I definitely went above and beyond. It was only a five minute interview, which is still generous since they plan out their show well in advance and this was last minute. I was flustered since in my head I was thinking why am I really here? What is the point to all this? Does anyone even LISTEN to WRHU at 8 am on a Friday looking for PR work? I guess it is all for the experience, and I think I could be great at media relations and acting as a spokesperson due to my unfailing wit and eccentric attire. I didn’t get photos or a recording, but I’ll probably write about on the PRestige blog and try to sound a little cheerier.

I need to run to class but quickly…

new blogs i have become attached to: Hipster Runoff and Techcrunch

On Gawker there is a bit about how Al Gore’s network wants to let viewers have the opportunity to Twitter Obama during the debate. Seriously? Am I worthy? Does Obama deserve better than this?

Leave a Reply

